top of page

Ernakulam Psychiatric Society Oration Award 2022
Ernakulam Psychiatric society has instituted the Ernakulum psychiatric society oration award.
This oration is delivered at each annual conference of the Kerala State Branch of Indian Psychiatric Society.



Any fellow of the Kerala state branch of IPS can propose the name of any other fellow of the society for the oration award. The proposal including the bio-data of the nominee must be submitted to the secretary, KSB IPS by a date determined by the Executive Council of KSB. The proposal must be accompanied with written consent of the nominee.
To be eligible for the award, the nomination shall be assessed on the following criteria: 
(a)     Contribution to the service and development of psychiatry in Kerala- 30 marks 
(b)     Contribution to the Kerala state branch of Indian Psychiatric Society – 30 marks 
(c)     Contribution to teaching, training, research, community awareness in Psychiatry – 20 marks 
(d)    Overall seniority in Psychiatry, recognition, and standing amongst Psychiatrists in  Kerala- 20 marks
A panel of judges shall rate the nominations. The nomination securing the highest total marks (out of 100) shall win the award, subject to ratification by the awards committee and the executive council of the society. In case of a tie, the concerned nominations shall be re-assessed by another panel of judges. To win an award not less than 50% of the full marks must be obtained by a nominee.
The oration paper will become property of the Kerala state branch of Indian Psychiatric Society and shall be published with the necessary editorial corrections. The speaker will pass on the oration paper to the Secretary, KSB as soon after the annual conference as possible for its publication.
The speaker can choose any topic for the oration. He shall intimate the title of the oration to the Secretary, KSB, IPS at least ONE  months prior to the annual conference of KSB.
The speaker is paid a lump-sum of Rs. 25000/- for the oration and awarded a suitable scroll.
No person shall win the award more than once. 
Send to  and copy to 
Last date of receiving – August 1st  2022

bottom of page